Telltale Games announced an episodic series based on the DC Comics character Batman.  This iteration of Batman will give fans a first-hand opportunity to dive deeper into the complex life and mind of Bruce Wayne, the duality of his own identity, and the struggle of responsibility in saving a city overcome with corruption and villainy.  It takes place in a unique universe, and portrays events differently from the stories that have come before.

The first episode was released in August 2016. The other four episodes will be released in the following months.

The caped crusader finds himself struggling between old friends and new, both as Batman and Bruce Wayne.
Released: PC/Mac/iOS/Android/PS3/PS4/360/XOne: 8/2/16
Bruce Wayne discovers a shocking secret about his lineage.
Released: PC/Mac/iOS/Android/PS3/PS4/360/XOne: 9/20/16
The terrorist group known as the Children of Arkham intensifies their vendetta against Bruce Wayne.
Released: PC/Mac/iOS/Android/PS3/PS4/360/XOne: 10/25/16
Bruce Wayne discovers the secret behind the leader of the Children of Arkham from an unlikely source.
Released: PC/Mac/iOS/Android/PS3/PS4/360/XOne: 11/22/16